Closings

The System has a number of planned closings throughout the year. Additionally, there are closings that occur due to unforeseen reasons which include but are not limited to bad weather and HVAC problems. In the case of weather closings, the System closes if the Baldwin County public school system is closed. Unplanned or early closings will be posted on our homepage and via social networks. Unless otherwise noted the closing is all day and is for the entire system. For a printable version click HERE.

December 2016

  • Saturday, December 24 through Monday, December 26 | Winter Holidays
  • Saturday, December 31 | New Year’s Eve

January 2017

  • Monday, January 2 | New Year’s Day (observed)
  • Friday, January 13 through Monday, January 16 | Evergreen Upgrades & MLK Day

February 2017

  • Monday, February 20 | Presidents’ Day

March 2017

  • Friday, March 31 | Staff Development Day

May 2017

  • Saturday, May 27 through Monday, May 29 | Memorial Day & Weekend

July 2017

  • Monday, July 3 through Tuesday, July 4 | Independence Day

August 2017

  • Friday, August 25 through Saturday, August 26 | Evergreen Updates & Staff Development (Friday)

September 2017

  • Monday, September 4 | Labor Day
  • Friday, September 22 through Monday, September 25 | Library Fair Weekend
    • Saturday, September 23 | Library Fair | 9:00 AM – 2:00 PM

October 2017

  • Monday, October 9 | Columbus Day
  • Friday, October 20 through Saturday, October 21 | Deep Roots Festival

November 2017

  • Saturday, November 11 | Veterans’ Day
  • Thursday, November 23 through Saturday, November 25 | Thanksgiving Holidays

December 2017

  • Saturday, December 23 through Monday, December 25 | Winter Holidays

No materials owned and checked out by the System are due on our closing days. However, if you would like to return items during this time please feel free to use the available book drops at the side drive thru of the Mary Vinson Memorial Library, at the Lake Sinclair Library, the Milledgeville Mall, and the Collins P. Lee Harrisburg Community Center.

Total Views: 7726 ,