Friends of the Mary Vinson Memorial Library

What are FRIENDS?

The Friends of the Mary Vinson Memorial Library is a non-profit 501(c)(3) organization existing to support and advocate for the Library in its efforts to raise funds, expand the Library's facilities, develop the Library's collections, encourage reading programs for children, and promote the Library as an educational and cultural resource for Milledgeville and Baldwin County. For more information about the Friends of the Mary Vinson Memorial Library, please feel free to call and speak with a Friends Liaison at 478-452-0677 or email the Friends directly.

How do I join the Friends?

Fill out this handy-dandy online form (updated printable forms coming soon) and pay your membership dues via the approved methods.

powered by Typeform

Membership is valid from January - December. Renewals are due each January. Membership dues are tax-deductible to the fullest extent of the law.

  • Student / Senior Membership $10
  • Individual Membership $20
  • Family $30
  • Patron $75
  • Corporate $250
  • Non-Profit | Tax ID required

Payments can be made by a check or money order by mail.  In-person with a check, cash, or major credit cards.

Please make all check payments to 'Friends of the Mary Vinson Memorial Library'.

You may also pay via PayPal below. Non-Profits will need to pay via non-PayPal methods at this time.

Membership Payment

Mail printed membership forms and payments to:

Friends of the Mary Vinson Memorial Library
ATTN: Friends Member Services
151 South Jefferson Street SE
Milledgeville, GA 31061

How can I help the Friends?

You can help yourself, your family, and your community by first joining the Friends of the Mary Vinson Memorial Library. Then help even more by seeking out a more active role as a Board Member or becoming an active community volunteer with the Friends. Chair a committee, organize an event, and canvas for your local Friends group.

Your contributions are tax deductible. We encourage you to invest in Milledgeville and Baldwin County by supporting the improvement, growth, and expansion of a vital resource -- your Public Library!

2019-2020 Officiers

  • President: Janet Davis
  • Vice-President: Gina Towner
  • Secretary: Dee Tighe
  • Treasurer: Kyle Rick