Scheduled Closings

The System has a number of planned closings throughout the year. Additionally, there are closings that occur due to unforeseen reasons which include but are not limited to bad weather and HVAC problems. In the case of weather closings, the System closes when the Baldwin County Public School System closes. Unplanned or early closings are posted on our homepage and/or via social networks. Unless otherwise noted the closing is all day and is for the entire system.

January 2019

  • Tuesday, January 01 | New Year’s Day
  • Monday, January 21 | MLK Jr. Day

February 2019

  • Monday, February 18 | Presidents’ Day

May 2019

  • Saturday, May 25 through Monday, May 27 | Memorial Day & Weekend

July 2019

  • Thursday, July 04 | Independence Day

August 2019

  • Friday, August 30 | Staff Development Day

September 2019

  • Monday, September 2 | Labor Day 

October 2019

  • Monday, October 14 | Columbus Day
  • Thursday, October 24 | Mary Vinson Memorial Library will close early at 1:00 PM
    & the Hancock Branch will remain closed in preparation for & in use by the Deep Roots Festival
  • Friday, October 25 through Saturday, October 26 | Deep Roots Festival

November 2019

  • Monday, November 11 | Veterans’ Day
  • Thursday, November 28 through Saturday, November 30 | Thanksgiving Holidays

December 2019

  • Tuesday, December 24 – Thursday, December 26 | Winter Holidays
  • Tuesday, December 31 | New Year’s Eve

January 2020

  • Wednesday, January 01 | New Year’s Day

No materials owned and checked out by the System are due on our closing days. However, if you would like to return items during this time please feel free to use the available book drops at the side drive-thru of the Mary Vinson Memorial Library, in front of the Lake Sinclair Library, and the Milledgeville Mall.